Congratulations on your decision to homeschool in Missouri!  Feeling a little overwhelmed with where to begin?  Let me give you a head start in the right direction.  Are you looking for answers to the following questions?

  • What is Missouri law regarding homeschooling?
  • What do I need to do to pull my child out of public school?
  • My child never went to school – do I need to contact anyone?
  • Does Missouri require that I have any certification to be a teacher?
  • What is required in keeping a daily log?
  • What are core and non core subjects?

In the days to follow I will begin answering these questions and providing helpful links.  My purpose is to give you a one stop place to find all your answers!  Feel free to contact me with any questions and I will answer them to the best of my ability.

