In my experience with keeping the daily log one of the first questions I needed answered was what in the world is an hour?  An hour can sound so simple until you go to log one.  Through the years I’ve learned since Missouri law doesn’t really define the word hour that there are two schools of thinking-

  1. Track the actual time spent on the subject through minutes and hours, or
  2. Track the subject as if they are similiar to college credit hours.

I prefer the credit hour method for myself simply because I have five children and it would drive me crazy to be tied to a clock.  Instead I set aside an hour each day for that subject and check it off as we go.  Others “log in” the time they started the subject and than “log off” when they are finished, noting the actual time spent.  My suggestion would be to use whatever method works best for your family.

