It would be foolish of me to try and define different styles of education when it is so well layed out in other websites.  You will find great information in the following links to help you decide which method of schooling fits your child’s needs and your teaching style.  I have listed five of the most popular methods that I am aware of for your browsing convenience.

As follows:

Charlotte Mason

The Moore Formula

Classical Education

Unschooling

“Traditional School”  (by with textbook or computer)  All of these have a Christian worldview simply because this is what I am familiar with.

A Beka Book www.abeka.com (could be considered DGA or gifted)

Bob Jones University Press www.bjupress.com (slower paced than A Beka)

Alpha & Omega www.aophomeschooling.com (average)

I just found another great link with many more homeschooling methods listed at CHRG in Missouri!

